FAQ (frequently asked questions)

All about the Leadership Talent Academy program

The support program includes a central support program (with various workshop and seminar days ranging from topics such as Authentic Leadership, Communication, TopHealth & Business Ethics to Intra- & Entrepreneurship). Optionally, a 7-day academy week "Leadership and Personality" at Schloss Elmau follows for a limited number of participants. The curriculum is rounded off by coaching offers and alumni events.

The program starts every winter semester.

Up to 30 participants can participate in the program.

As a participant, you should be able to attend all workshop and seminar days. Furthermore, you commit yourself to participate in the ongoing evaluations of the program, with the help of which the program is constantly being further developed. After completion of the program, we would be pleased if you would commit yourself as an alumnus/alumna to the next round. For example, as an ambassador for the program and possibly at an alumni evening. During the Leadership Talent Academy, pictures and videos will be taken for reporting and marketing purposes. We would be delighted if we could also get you involved in public relations work as part of the Leadership Talent Academy. As a participant, you also agree to immediately notify us of any changes that are relevant to your participation in the program. This includes, for example, changes in contact details, change of course of study, change of university or termination / discontinuation of studies or doctorate.

 

Target group

In the first round, selected professionally outstanding and socially committed top master students and doctoral candidates of KIT, from the engineering and scientific environment, who are about to make the transition to professional life and would like to gain further qualifications for a later management position in terms of a value-oriented personality and career development can participate in the exclusive funding program.

No, unfortunately this is not possible. The program is offered exclusively for KIT master students and doctoral candidates.

Yes, participation in the program is also possible in the case of postgraduate and second degree studies.

Yes. In addition to master's students, the program also provides for doctoral students.

Yes. The funding program is open to Master students and PhD students of all nationalities. However, please note that the organization and implementation of the program is exclusively in German. Therefore, proof of German language skills at least on level C1 is required, unless you are a native speaker.

No. There is no age restriction either for the application or for participation in the Leadership Talent Academy. However, participation in the Leadership Talent Academy requires a minimum age of 23.

As long as you can ensure that you can regularly attend all workshop and seminar days, there is nothing to prevent this.

The standard period of study has no relevance to the application. Exceeding the standard period of study is therefore not an obstacle to participation in the program. It is only important that you remain enrolled and can participate in all workshop and seminar days.

No, unfortunately this is not possible. An essential focus of the program consists of elements of self-awareness and the building of a sustainable community together with the other participants. Therefore a continuous participation in all workshop and seminar days is required.

No, unfortunately this is not possible. An essential focus of the program consists of elements of self-awareness and the building of a sustainable community together with the other participants. Therefore a continuous participation in all workshop and seminar days is required.

If you can foresee that you will change university during the current semester in which the program is being conducted, participation in the program is unfortunately not possible.

Yes, the Leadership Talent Academy's participation in the program is independent of BAföG, support from the Giftenförderungswerke or any other scholarship. However, before you apply, please check with the relevant BAföG office, organization for the promotion of gifted persons or scholarship provider about possible participation in the Leadership Talent Academy.

 

Application process

To participate in the Leadership Talent Academy, you will go through a two-stage selection process. In the first part, you can submit your written application documents. You will also take part in an online selection process. After reviewing your documents and receiving positive feedback, we would like to get to know you in a personal interview in the second part. You will find further information on the application page. The selection process will be accompanied by a selection committee.

There is no fixed grading criterion or numerus clausus (NC) as is the case with the allocation of study places. However, in addition to your individual motivation, your academic performance as well as your social commitment will be taken into account in the selection process.

Please submit all application-relevant documents such as internship, hiwi or job references as well as current grade extracts and (final) certificates collectively within the application deadline. You will find an overview of the required application documents on the page Application.

Yes, when you apply online, please choose one of your two courses of study and indicate which one you wish to study. The credit points and grade point average will then only count for this degree program.

Your proof should show how intensively you have committed yourself and what kind of commitment it is.

Yes. The selection interviews usually take place one to two weeks after positive feedback on the submitted application documents. Please make sure to keep these dates free, as there will be no alternative dates. You can find the current dates on the Application page.

No, unfortunately. But we would be pleased if you would get involved as an alumnus/alumna in the next round. For example, as an ambassador of the program, in the application and, if necessary, at an alumni evening.

Yes. A rejection does not mean that you were automatically rejected for the future. You can reapply for every new job offer.

Please use the subject "Application for the Leadership Talent Academy" for your application. As soon as we can record the receipt of your application, you will receive an automated confirmation of receipt.

Within KIT, only authorized employees have and receive access to your personal data if they absolutely need to know about your application. For the decision on your application, your data will also be passed on to authorized members of the Karl Schlecht Foundation (www.karlschlechtstiftung.de) and to authorized employees of the Munich School of Philosophy (Academy "Leadership and Personality") (www.hfph.de/forschung/wissenschaftliche-einrichtungen/leadership/akademie). For the aptitude assessment in the online selection process, Hogrefe Verlag GmbH & Co. KG (www.hogrefe.com) has access to the following data: First name, last name, date of birth, gender, e-mail address, test results and evaluations.

The data protection declaration for the application process can be found on the application form activated during the application period under Application. With your application you confirm that you have read the data protection declaration. In addition, the general Privacy policy.

If your question is not answered here, please contact us!

Nadine Ketterer
Project Management Leadership Talent Academy

+49 721 608-47321nadine kettererAwt8∂kit edu

FAQ (häufig gestellte Fragen)

Rund um das Programm der Leadership Talent Academy

Das Förderprogramm umfasst ein zentrales Förderprogramm (mit verschiedenen Workshop- und Seminar-Tagen von Themen wie Authentic Leadership, Communication über TopHealth & Business Ethics bis hin zu Intra- & Entrepreneurship). Optional schließt sich für begrenzte Anzahl an Teilnehmenden eine 7-tägige Akademiewoche "Führung und Persönlichkeit" auf Schloss Elmau an. Abgerundet wird das Curriculum durch Coaching-Angebote und Alumni-Veranstaltungen.

Das Programm startet jeweils zum Wintersemester.

Es können bis zu 30 Teilnehmer*innen am Programm teilnehmen. 

Als Teilnehmer*in sollten Sie an allen Workshop- und Seminartagen teilnehmen können. Ferner verpflichten Sie sich, an den fortlaufenden Evaluationen des Programms teilzunehmen, mit deren Hilfe das Programm stets weiterentwickelt wird. Nach Abschluss des Programms freuen wir uns, wenn Sie sich als Alumnus/Alumna beim nächsten Durchgang engagieren würden. Beispielsweise als Botschafter des Programms und ggf. bei einem Alumni-Abend. Während der Leadership Talent Academy werden für Berichts- und Marketingzwecke Bild- und Videoaufnahmen erstellt. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn wir auch Sie für die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit im Rahmen der Leadership Talent Academy gewinnen könnten. Als Teilnehmer*in verpflichten Sie sich zudem alle Veränderungen, die für die Teilnahme an dem Programm von Bedeutung sind, unverzüglich mitzuteilen. Hierzu gehören zum Beispiel Änderungen bei Kontaktdaten, Studiengangswechsel, Hochschulwechsel oder Beendigung / Abbruch des Studiums bzw. der Promotion.

 

Zielgruppe 

Im zweiten Durchgang können ausgewählte fachlich herausragende und sozial engagierte Top-Masteranden und Promovierende des KIT, aus dem ingenieurwissenschaftlichen und naturwissenschaftlichen Umfeld, am exklusivem Förderprogramm teilnehmen, die kurz vor einem Übergang ins Berufsleben stehen und sich für eine spätere Führungstätigkeit im Sinne einer werteorientierten Persönlichkeits- und Karriere-Entwicklung weiterqualifizieren möchten.

Nein, leider ist dies nicht möglich. Das Programm wird exklusiv für Masterstudierende und Promovierende des KIT angeboten.

Ja. Auch bei einem Aufbau- und Zweitstudium ist eine Teilnahme an dem Programm möglich.

Ja. Das Programm sieht neben Masterstudierende auch Promovierende vor.

Ja. Das Förderprogramm steht Masterstudierenden und Promovierenden aller Nationalitäten offen. Bitte beachten Sie jedoch, dass die Organisation und Durchführung des Programms ausschließlich in deutscher Sprache stattfindet. Daher ist der Nachweis von Deutschkenntnissen mindestens auf Niveau C1 erforderlich, sofern Sie nicht Muttersprachler sind.

Nein. Sowohl für die Bewerbung als auch für die Teilnahme an der Leadership Talent Academy gibt es keine Altersbeschränkung. Eine Teilnahme an der Akademie „Führung und Persönlichkeit“ setzt jedoch ein Mindestalter von 23 Jahren voraus.

Sofern Sie sicherstellen können, dass Sie regelmäßig an allen Workshop- und Seminartagen teilnehmen können, steht dem nichts entgegen.

Die Regelstudienzeit hat keine Relevanz für die Bewerbung. Eine Überschreitung der Regelstudienzeit ist daher für die Programmteilnahme nicht hinderlich. Wichtig ist nur, dass Sie weiterhin eingeschrieben bleiben und an allen Workshop- und Seminartagen teilnehmen können.

Nein, leider ist dies nicht möglich. Ein wesentlicher Schwerpunkt des Programms besteht aus Selbsterfahrungselementen und dem Aufbau einer tragfähigen Gemeinschaft zusammen mit den anderen Teilnehmenden. Daher ist eine kontinuierliche Teilnahme an allen Workshop- und Seminartagen erforderlich.

Nein, leider ist dies nicht möglich. Ein wesentlicher Schwerpunkt des Programms besteht aus Selbsterfahrungselementen und dem Aufbau einer tragfähigen Gemeinschaft zusammen mit den anderen Teilnehmenden. Daher ist eine kontinuierliche Teilnahme an allen Workshop- und Seminartagen erforderlich.

Sofern Sie absehen können, dass Sie im laufenden Semester, in dem das Programm durchgeführt wird, die Hochschule wechseln, ist eine Teilnahme an dem Programm leider nicht möglich.

Ja. Die Teilnahme an dem Programm ist von Seiten der Leadership Talent Academy unabhängig von einem BAföG-Bezug, einer Förderung durch die Begabtenförderungswerke oder durch ein anderes Stipendium. Bitte klären Sie jedoch vor Ihrer Bewerbung mit dem entsprechenden BAföG-Amt, Begabtenförderungswerk oder Stipendiumsgeber eine mögliche Teilnahme an der Leadership Talent Academy ab.

 

Bewerbungsprozess

Um an der Leadership Talent Academy teilnehmen zu können, durchlaufen Sie ein zweistufiges Auswahlverfahren. In einem ersten Teil können Sie Ihre schriftlichen Bewerbungsunterlagen einreichen. Ferner nehmen Sie an einem Online-Auswahlverfahren teil. Nach Sichtung Ihrer Unterlagen und positiver Rückmeldung hierzu möchten wir Sie im zweiten Teil gerne in einem persönlichen Gespräch kennenlernen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Seite Bewerbung. Das Auswahlverfahren wird von einer Auswahlkommission begleitet werden.

Es gibt kein festgeschriebenes Notenkriterium oder einen Numerus Clausus (NC) wie bei einer Studienplatzvergabe. Jedoch werden neben Ihrer individuellen Motivation auch Ihre fachlichen Leistungen ebenso wie Ihr ggf. soziales Engagement beim Auswahlprozess mitberücksichtigt.

Bitte reichen Sie alle bewerbungsrelevanten Unterlagen wie Praktikums-, Hiwi- oder Arbeitszeugnisse sowie aktuelle Notenauszüge und (Abschluss-)Zeugnisse innerhalb der Bewerbungsfrist gesammelt ein. Eine Übersicht zu den geforderten Bewerbungsunterlagen finden Sie auf der Seite Bewerbung.

Ja. Entscheiden Sie sich bei der Online-Bewerbung bitte für einen Ihrer beiden Studiengänge und geben diesen an. Nur von diesem Studiengang zählen dann die Creditpoints und der Notendurchschnitt.

Aus Ihrem Nachweis sollte hervorgehen wie intensiv Sie sich engagiert haben und um welche Art des Engagements es sich handelt.

Ja. Die Auswahlgespräche finden in der Regel ein bis zwei Wochen nach positiver Rückmeldung zu den eingereichten Bewerbungsunterlagen statt. Bitte halten Sie sich diese Termine unbedingt frei, da es keine Ausweichtermine geben wird. Die aktuellen Termine finden Sie auf der Seite Bewerbung.

Nein, leider nicht. Wir würden uns aber freuen, wenn Sie sich als Alumnus/Alumna beim nächsten Durchgang engagieren würden. Beispielsweise als Botschafter des Programms, in der Bewerbung und ggf. bei einem Alumni-Abend.

Ja. Eine Absage bedeutet nicht, dass man automatisch auch für die Zukunft abgelehnt wurde. Man kann sich bei jeder Ausschreibung neu bewerben.

Bitte verwenden Sie für Ihre Bewerbung den Betreff "Bewerbung für die Leadership Talent Academy". Sobald wir den Eingang Ihrer Bewerbung verzeichnen können, erhalten Sie eine automatisierte Eingangsbestätigung.

Innerhalb des KIT haben und erhalten nur autorisierte Mitarbeiter/innen Zugriff auf Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, wenn sie zwingend Kenntnis von Ihrer Bewerbung erhalten müssen. Für die Entscheidung über Ihre Bewerbung werden Ihre Daten auch an autorisierte Mitglieder der Karl Schlecht Stiftung (www.karlschlechtstiftung.de) und an autorisierte Mitarbeiter der Hochschule für Philosophie München (Akademie „Führung und Persönlichkeit“) (www.hfph.de/forschung/wissenschaftliche-einrichtungen/leadership/akademie) weitergegeben. Für die Eignungsbeurteilung im Rahmen des Online-Auswahlverfahrens hat die Hogrefe Verlag GmbH & Co. KG (www.hogrefe.com) Zugriff auf folgende Daten: Vorname, Nachname, Geburtsdatum, Geschlecht, E-Mailadresse, Testergebnisse und Auswertungen.

Die Datenschutzerklärung für den Bewerbungsprozess finden Sie auf dem jeweils im Bewerbungszeitraum freigeschalteten Bewerbungsformular unter Bewerbung. Mit Ihrer Bewerbung bestätigen Sie, dass Sie die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen haben. Darüber hinaus gilt beim Besuch der Internetseite auch die allgemeine Datenschutzerklärung.

Wenn Ihre Frage hier nicht beantwortet wurde, kontaktieren Sie uns gerne!