Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT
Foto Jens Fahrenberg

Dr.-Ing. Jens Fahrenberg

Head of Innovation and Relationship Management
Phone: +49 721 608-25580
jens fahrenbergYmj6∂kit edu


Dr.-Ing. Jens Fahrenberg, born 1963, studied electrical engineering at the University of Karlsruhe, where he graduated in 1991. He completed his doctorate in 1994 in the field of microsystems technology at the Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe (FZK).

Subsequently, he worked until 1999 as Program Manager Microsystems Technology at the Research Center, where he took over the management of the Industrial Forum Micro Manufacturing Technology in 2000. In 2002, he was appointed head of the Marketing, Patents and Licenses (MAP) department at the FZK.

After the merger of the Research Centre and the University of Karlsruhe to form the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) in 2009, Jens Fahrenberg took over the management of the central service unit Innovation Management, which is active in the areas of patents, licenses, technology marketing as well as company start-ups and participations, and in recent years has implemented further instruments such as the KIT Business Club and the KIT High-tech Incubator.

Since January 2017, Jens Fahrenberg has been in charge of Innovation and Relationship Management (IRM) with around 60 employees. In addition to the above-mentioned aspects of technology transfer, he is also responsible for Career Service, Alumni, Fundraising and Foundations.

In addition, he has various tasks and functions in the regional and national environment, including managing director of KIT Innovation gGmbH, is involved in various functions at the Helmholtz Association and is on the board of the Technologieallianz e.V., the German Association for Knowledge and Technology Transfer.

Home | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT
Foto Jens Fahrenberg

Dr.-Ing. Jens Fahrenberg

Leitung Innovations- und Relationsmanagement; Leitung Fundraising & Stiftungen (komm.)
Tel.: +49 721 608-25580
jens fahrenbergSay1∂kit edu


 

Dr.-Ing. Jens Fahrenberg, geboren 1963, studierte Elektrotechnik an der Universität Karlsruhe, wo er 1991 sein Diplom machte. Seine Promotion schloss er 1994 im Bereich der Mikrosystemtechnik am Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe (FZK) ab.

Anschließend arbeitete er bis 1999 als Programmbevollmächtigter der Programmleitung Mikrosystemtechnik am Forschungszentrum, wo er im Jahr 2000 die Leitung des Industrieforums Mikrofertigungstechnik übernahm. 2002 wurde er als Leiter der Stabsabteilung Marketing, Patente und Lizenzen (MAP) in das zentrale Management des FZK berufen.

Nach Zusammenschluss von Forschungszentrum und Universität Karlsruhe zum Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) im Jahr 2009 übernahm Jens Fahrenberg die Leitung der zentralen Dienstleistungseinheit Innovationsmanagement, die u.a. in den Themen Patente, Lizenzen, Technologiemarketing sowie Unternehmensgründungen und -beteiligungen tätig ist, und implementierte in den vergangenen Jahren weitere Instrumente wie den KIT-Business-Club oder den KIT-Hightech-Inkubator.

Seit Januar 2017 leitet Jens Fahrenberg das Innovations- und Relationsmanagement (IRM) mit rund 60 MitarbeiterInnen, dem neben den genannten Aspekten des Technologietransfers auch die Themenfelder Career Service, Alumni, Fundraising und Stiftungen zugeordnet sind.

Darüber hinaus hat er verschiedene Aufgaben und Funktionen im regionalen und nationalen Umfeld, so ist er u.a. Geschäftsführer der KIT Innovation gGmbH, engagiert sich in verschiedenen Funktionen bei der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft und ist im Vorstand des Technologieallianz e.V., dem Deutschen Verband für Wissens- und Technologietransfer.