Innovation and Relations Management

Inventor consulting at Campus North

The offices of the IP team are located at Campus North, Building 141, 6th floor. If you have any questions regarding the preparation of invention disclosures, the patent process, your patent application or your property right, we will be happy to consult you - call us or contact us by e-mail.

Patent departments and contact persons

 

Inventor consulting at Campus South

Please contact the responsible patent consultant directly to arrange an individual appointment.

 

Information for students and non-employees

Legal consulting for students and non-employees by the patent attorneys is not permitted by law - inquiries can therefore not be answered. Please contact us if you are an inventor not employed at KIT:

Karlsruhe Chamber of Industry and Commerce
Lammstraße 13-17
76133 Karlsruhe
Phone +49 721 17 40

Consultation hour every 1st Thursday of the month
by prior arrangement by telephone
2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

 

Invention disclosures

If you have made an invention as an employee of KIT, please send your invention disclosure sealed by inhouse mail directly to IRM. If you have questions about your invention or about this form, please contact the staff of the Intellectual Property Management Department first.

 

Important

Since October 1, 2009, all rights to a service invention automatically pass to KIT four months after receipt of the invention disclosure by IRM, unless IRM expressly releases the invention. A separate claim against the inventors is no longer necessary. This means that four months after receipt of the invention disclosure by IRM, KIT becomes the owner of all rights to the reported invention without the inventors receiving a letter of claim as before.

Home | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT
Dr. Andreas Weddigen
Patentassessor, Marken
+49 721 608-22669
andreas weddigenSdo4∂kit edu
Informationen über Patente
zum Thema Patente

 

Erfinderleitfaden

(PDF)

Erfindungsmeldung
Erfindungsmeldung ausfüllen nah

Direkt zum Formular

Erfinderberatung am Campus Nord

Die Büros des IP-Teams befinden sich am Campus Nord, Gebäude 141, 6. Stock. Bei Fragen zur Erstellung von Erfindungsmeldungen, zum Patentprozess, Ihrer Patentanmeldung oder Ihrem Schutzrecht, beraten wir Sie gerne – rufen Sie uns an oder kontaktieren Sie uns per Email.

Erfinderberatung am Campus Süd

Bitte wenden Sie sich direkt an den zuständigen Patentreferenten, um einen individuellen Termin zu vereinbaren.

Informationen für Studenten und Nicht-Beschäftigte

Eine rechtliche Beratung für Studenten und Nicht-Beschäftigte durch die Patentreferenten ist gesetzlich nicht zulässig – Anfragen können daher nicht beantwortet werden. Bitte wenden Sie sich als nicht am KIT beschäftigter Erfinder an:

IHK Karlsruhe
Lammstr. 14-17, 76133 Karlsruhe
Tel. (0721) 17 40

Sprechstunde jeden 1. Donnerstag im Monat
nach tel. Voranmeldung
14.00 h – 16.00 h

Erfindungsmeldungen

Wenn Sie als Mitarbeiterin oder Mitarbeiter des KIT eine Erfindung getätigt haben, senden Sie Ihre Erfindungsmeldung bitte verschlossen per Hauspost direkt an IRM. Falls Sie Fragen zu Ihrer Erfindung oder zu diesem Formular haben, wenden Sie sich bitte zuerst an die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der Abteilung Intellectual Property Management.

 

Wichtig

Seit 1. Oktober 2009 gehen alle Rechte an einer Diensterfindung vier Monate nach Eingang der Erfindungsmeldung bei IRM automatisch auf KIT über, sofern keine ausdrückliche Freigabe durch IRM erfolgt. Eine gesonderte Inanspruchnahme gegenüber den Erfindern ist nicht mehr erforderlich. Dies bedeutet, dass KIT vier Monate nach Eingang der Erfindungsmeldung bei IRM Inhaber aller Rechte an der gemeldeten Erfindung wird, ohne dass die Erfinder wie bisher ein Inanspruchnahmeschreiben erhalten.