Innovation and Relations Management

Support for University Life at KIT

Booster Club of the Student Body of KIT

The Booster Club of the Student Body of Karlsruhe Institut of Technology e. V. supports student groups at KIT and promotes voluntary work in the student body. It is common that the volunteers in the different groups finance their projects out of their own pockets - or they spend a lot of time and work to find sponsors and supporters. This is where the support association comes into play. It collects money to support student involvement and works to ensure that student groups enjoy good conditions.

 

More
Friends of the Research Centre

The non-profit Friends of the Research Centre was founded in 2006 with the task of supporting the Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe GmbH in its work. It now supports the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology in carrying out its tasks in every possible way, in particular by providing financial support and, in particular, by funding measures that cannot be covered by federal and state government grants.

More
Heinrich Hertz-Society

Since its foundation in 1966, the Heinrich Hertz Society (HHG) has been closely associated with the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). Members of the Heinrich Hertz Society are leading personalities from science, business, state, culture, art and the liberal professions in the Karlsruhe technology region. It promotes dialogue between the representatives of these groups through its monthly events. It supports the young scientists of all Karlsruhe universities with scholarships and promotes the operation of the guest lecturer house "Heinrich Hertz" located on the South Campus.

More
KIT Promotion Association e.V.

The KFG (formerly KUG) is the most important support association in the KIT university sector. It supports institutes and facilities wherever state funds are insufficient or lacking - in teaching and research tasks as well as in cultural and social matters of students. In 2009, KFG supported a number of projects with more than 100,000 euros. It also finances the Heinrich Hertz Visiting Professorship. The KFG currently has about 550 members, including personalities from science, business, culture, and politics, employees, professors, appointed senior KIT scientists, current and former students, as well as companies and corporations.

More
KIT-Stiftung

The KIT-Stiftung supports research, teaching, and academic life at KIT.
Excellent science needs sustainable support - for excellent research, teaching, and a dynamic academic life. With this in mind, private individuals and companies have jointly established the KIT-Stiftung. The KIT-Stiftung promotes the meaningful work of scientists, supports students, and implements outstanding projects. In doing so, the KIT Foundation is transparent, efficient, and personal. It is open to all interested citizens and companies and offers innovative forms of private commitment to science to new and old friends and supporters of the KIT.

More
Solarfri

The Solar and Environmental Association Fridericiana e.V. (solarfri) is a student university group at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology. The purpose of the association is the promotion of solar energy and protection of the environment, especially ecological and sustainable behavior and mindsets in the academic and scientific context. With income from the operation of the PV system on the roof of the cafeteria on the Adenauerring, the association finances student projects for this purpose, which pursue socially or ecologically sustainable goals.

More
Student Cultural Centre

The Student Cultural Centre was founded in 1992 as a non-profit limited company. The founding partners - and the current ones - were the Karlsruher Studentendienst e. V., the Studentenwerk Karlsruhe AöR and the Universität Karlsruhe.

More

Home | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Förderorganisationen für studentisches Leben am KIT

Förderung studentischer Kultur

Förderverein der Studierendenschaft

Der Förderverein der Studierendenschaft des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie e. V. verfolgt das Ziel, studentische Gruppen am KIT zu unterstützen und das ehrenamtliche Engagement in der Studierendenschaft zu fördern. Nicht selten finanzieren gerade die in den verschiedenen Gruppen ehrenamtlich Engagierten ihre Projekte aus der eigenen Tasche – oder sie verwenden viel Zeit und Arbeit darauf, Sponsoren und Unterstützer zu finden. An dieser Stelle kommt der Förderverein ins Spiel. Er sammelt Geld zur Unterstützung studentischen Engagements und setzt sich dafür ein, dass studentische Gruppen gute Rahmenbedingungen vorfinden.

 

 

Freundeskreis Forschungszentrum

Der gemeinnützige Freundeskreis des Forschungszentrums wurde 2006 gegründet mit der Aufgabe, das Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe GmbH bei seinen Arbeiten zu unterstützen. Er unterstützt nun das Karlsruher Institut für Technologie bei der Durchführung seiner Aufgaben in jeder ihm möglichen Weise, vor allem durch Zuwendungen von Geldmitteln und insbesondere durch Fördermaßnahmen, die nicht aus Zuwendungsmitteln von Bund und Land bestritten werden können.

 

 

Heinrich Hertz-Gesellschaft

Die Heinrich-Hertz-Gesellschaft (HHG) ist seit ihrer Gründung 1966 eng verbunden mit dem Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT). Mitglieder der Heinrich-Hertz-Gesellschaft sind Führungspersönlichkeiten aus Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, Staat, Kultur, Kunst und freien Berufen der Technologieregion Karlsruhe. Sie fördert das Gespräch zwischen den Vertretern dieser Gruppen durch ihre monatlich angebotenen Veranstaltungen. Mit Stipendien unterstützt sie den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs aller Karlsruher Hochschulen und fördert den Betrieb des auf dem Campus-Süd gelegenen Gastdozentenhauses „Heinrich Hertz“.

 

 

KIT-FÖRDERGESELLSCHAFT e.V.

Die KFG (vormals KUG) ist der wichtigste Förderverein im Universitätsbereich des KIT. Er unterstützt Institute und Einrichtungen überall dort, wo staatliche Mittel nicht ausreichen oder fehlen – bei Aufgaben in Lehre und Forschung genauso wie in kulturellen und sozialen Belangen von Studierenden. So förderte die KFG im Jahr 2009 mit mehr als 100.000 Euro eine Reihe von Projekten. Zudem finanziert sie die Heinrich-Hertz-Gastprofessur. Die KFG zählt derzeit rund 550 Mitglieder, darunter sind Persönlichkeiten aus Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, Kultur und Politik, Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, Professorinnen und Professoren, berufene leitende Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler des KIT, aktuelle und ehemalige Studierende sowie Firmen und Körperschaften.

 

 

KIT Stiftung

Die KIT-Stiftung fördert nachhaltig Forschung, Lehre und Akademisches Leben am KIT.
Exzellente Wissenschaft braucht nachhaltige Unterstützung – für herausragende Forschung, exzellente Lehre und ein lebendiges Akademisches Leben. In diesem Bewusstsein haben Privatpersonen und Unternehmen gemeinsam die KIT-Stiftung gegründet. Die KIT-Stiftung fördert die bedeutungsvolle Arbeit der Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler, sie unterstützt die Studierenden und setzt herausragende Projekte um. Dabei ist die KIT-Stiftung transparent, effizient und persönlich. Sie steht allen interessierten Bürgerinnen und Bürgern sowie Unternehmen offen und bietet neuen und alten Freunden und Förderern des KIT innovative Formen des privaten Engagements für die Wissenschaft.

 

Solarfri

Der Solar- und Umweltverein Fridericiana e.V. (solarfri) ist eine studentische Hochschulgruppe am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie. Zweck des Vereins ist die Förderung der Solarenergie und darüber hinaus des Umweltschutzes, insbesondere auch ökologische und nachhaltige Verhaltens- und Denkweisen im studentischen und wissenschaftlichen Rahmen. Mit Einnahmen aus dem Betrieb der PV-Anlage auf dem Dach der Mensa am Adenauerring finanziert der Verein zu diesem Zweck studentische Projekte, welche sozial oder ökologisch nachhaltige Ziele verfolgen.
 

 

Studentisches Kulturzentrum

Das Studentische Kulturzentrum wurde 1992 als gemeinnützige GmbH gegründet. Die Gründungsgesellschafter - und die aktuellen - waren der Karlsruher Studentendienst e. V., das Studentenwerk Karlsruhe AöR und die Universität Karlsruhe.